coffe

I was listening to a radio program yesterday and it mention Philippians as being the book of Joy.  If you feel you have lost your joy you will find it again in Jesus, not in reading a book or listening to someone speak or even your family and friends.  Joy is a super natural experience.

In reading Philippians I found Paul who was devoted to his people and their salvation.  Paul has his people in his heart.  He prayed for them and their salvation constantly.  I can’t even say that I think about my family constantly.  With all of the distractions around how can we?  He was in jail and being criticized and persecuted and still he prayed for his people.  WOW!  Double WOW!! It shows me how much I let “other” things block me from God’s word and God himself.  No wonder I don’t have joy all the time.

Philippians 1:7

God can testify how I long for all of you with the affection of Christ Jesus.

AWESOME!

From the study bible explanation – Their love was not based on feelings but on what Christ had done for them.

Read Philippians 1:9-11

Through study of God’s word we may find love and righteousness.  We will be able to block those distractions and discern which are not healthy for us.  We need to do this everyday until Jesus comes.

My thought for the day is in this last verse.  Ponder and absorb what it means to you!

Philippians 1:14

Because of my chains, most of my brothers in the Lord have been encouraged to speak the word of God more courageously and fearlessly.

woman_worship_position___free_christian_wallpaper-800x600

Leave a Reply

