Rainy day blog

 

So last night was so fun!  Ben my oldest son had a 4-H meeting.  The car was unavailable so we had to drive Mitch’s truck to it.  Generally speaking I don’t like driving the truck.  It’s huge, it’s dirty, and it’s full of tools and crap that he just keeps sticking in there for lack of a better storage place.  But it has it’s advantages too.  It has air conditioning, it has a CD player and when you rev the engine it sounds pretty cool!  So we are on our way and I push the play button on the CD player.  Def Leopard Greatest Hits starts to play and before I know it we are rocking down the road and having a blast!  All three kids are rockin’ out and loving the music.  On the way home when I hit the dirt road I revved up the engine with the music blaring and I felt like I was back in high school.  It was pretty fun!

1012854_pick-up_truck_in_dirt_road

Dirt Road Anthem anyone?

Leave a Reply

