I saw this sign on Facebook of course,

misquito pic

I saw this sign on Facebook of course, I am sure it’s been everywhere, but this year in Minnesota it’s the honest to God truth!  We came back from a little vacation in Las Vegas and my kids have been feeding the mosquitos very well!  My little pumpkin looks like she has contracted the chicken pox, poor thing.

We always seem to have the worst mosquitos where I live.  It’s deep in the woods and extremely humid here.  There is lots of grass and of course delicate new skin from the kids to feed on.  They love that.  They don’t bother me as much, probably because I am just used to them or my skin is old and leathery and difficult for them to chew through.  Who knows.  I just wish they would let up a little.  It’s making it impossible to go to the lake.  Not to mention we will have to take out a small loan soon to pay for Cortizone and repellent.  Have a bug free day!

Leave a Reply

