Being me, it’s ok!

writing picture

I used to watch Sex I’m the City and wonder  what it would be like to walk down 5th ave like Carrie Bradshaw.  I dreamed of being a published writer with book signing engagements and people wanting articles from me.  I thought that was when I would know I had made it big!  Little did I know that God had a different plan for my life.

I have made huge mistakes and given up to easily when someone told me I couldn’t do something.  I believed them and my insecurities alike.  What a fool I have been.  I know God let me make those mistakes, so I could begin learn how to be comfortable in my own skin and living for Him!

image0031

image0031

I am  alright now.  Everything I have done and learned has led up to this moment in my life.   The trick now is to keep believing and not forget how I got this point.  One big fear I have is being real and not the fake someone that I thought I was.  I don’t always have to be right and I don’t always have to be heard.  I am really working on being still and being quiet.  What a big job!

Leave a Reply

