She’s ranting about something or another again!

daisy_bowl

I read this morning that pride is the devils way.  With this in mind right now I will not toot my own horn.  God is really watching over me today.  I was about to brag about what just happened and as I started to type the lesson I read popped into my head.  Thank you Jesus!

Anyway, I will write about some things that are on my heart today.  I have my homepage open up to Yahoo, because that’s where my email is from.  I am saddened every time I open it and see all of the negative headlines.  What is happening in our world today is very real, I get it, but do we have to know about every single bad thing that is going on in every single household, city, rural area and beyond?  I don’t think so.

We have been without the luxury of “real” TV at our house for quite some time now.  And by “real” TV I mean no satellite, no cable, no antenna, just what we can see from the internet and most of that are kids shows.  I bring this up, because if you have read my blog before you know I was addicted to reality TV.  Not just a little, like full-blown want to know what is going on in all of those people’s lives and lived to know it.  I think I may have been suffering from a little bit of crazy, but whatever.  Now I can read about it or watch it online if I so choose and I so choose not to!  It’s irritating how much we can find out about someone from the computer and who knows if it’s even true.  Is the computer more reliable than The National Inquirer.  It seems to me they are cut from the same cloth, except now they have more ways to make people look crazy, fat, like they are having an affair, or whatever they want, really.  Ok, ok off my soapbox I go.  I know I probably went a little deep, but does that hurt once in a while?

I am so glad our family has chosen to live a little bit of a simpler life.  I am not saying we are moving back to the 1900’s or anything, but some people in the “Hollywood” circle might think so.  Live unplugged for a day here and there.  It’s liberating!

Leave a Reply

