It’s here, it’s here!

DSC02493 DSC02494 DSC02495 DSC02496

The days were long

It felt all wrong

It’s been a long haul

spring hit us like a wall

Last week piles of snow

covered the lawn and grass wouldn’t grow

Today it’s 70 plus

Being outside is a must

The days are finally warm

here on the Erickson farm!

This is the second day in a row the kids have been out the door just after 9am.  That is all the longer I could contain them!  It’s been so fun.  The fourth picture is my new toy.  I haven’t had a tiller in about 8 years or so.  I am so excited to get my garden plot tilled up and get my seedlings in the ground.  Yummy produce for the winter.  My tomato sprouts are up.  I haven’t gotten anything else in the dirt yet, but as I mentioned above we had snow piles in our yard last week.  It’s a work in progress not a race right?

 

Leave a Reply

