Tranquil Morning Catch-up

 

I sit in the quiet that has become my morning routine, wrapped in an afaghan (sp)made, with love, by a friend for my second born child. I was about to pick up a book to read and the thought struck me that I have been ignoring my first passion. Not ignoring so much as putting off. I worked all week last week and feel like I have been run over by a truck. It’s just crazy how soon the body gets used to a different routine. I am so elated to be back home with my morning routine. The smell of coffee and homemade toast waft through the tranquil cozy cottage we call home.

DSC02306DSC02302DSC02303DSC02304

Yesterday the kids had a blast working on their snow tunnel. Enjoy the pictures! I believe Spring will soon peak it’s nose around the corner.

Leave a Reply

