What to plant for the new growing season?

dancing%20daisies%20WEB

That is the big question on my mind.  I have my seed order all ready, but I haven’t pressed the buy button yet.  I want to make sure I can maintain what I plant and yet have enough to help out with our grocery bill through next fall and winter.  What is too much?  It’s our second attempt at a garden.  I planted one the first year we were here, but I did not maintain it the the it needed.  It was a really dry year and I was quickly frustrated by bugs and hot weather.  I am really hoping I have grown and matured and now realize the value that a garden will bring to our family.  And I have some weed pickers now, so that may help too!  I am hoping that this will be fun for the kids and I to do this summer.  Any tips?  Feel free to tip away!

Leave a Reply

