A recipe I will have to try. I have heard of it, but I have not ever tried it!

justbetweencousins

20130124-100642.jpg

Last Saturday I was asked to share my recipe for the Dump Cake I served.
I warned them it was not the usual recipe and that they may not like the list of ingredients.
With each new bite their need-to-know-mentality insisted. Well here it is…Cooking On The Lighter Side !

Dump Cake:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees

(I recommend using a 9×9 square glass baking dish or a pan close in size)

Lightly grease the pan
Dump a can of crushed pineapple (not drained) and spread evenly
Dump a can of lightly drained cherries (the ones packed in water) and space them around evenly
Dump a Sugar-Free Yellow cake mix and spread evenly
Pour a half a cup of melted Unsalted butter evenly over the top of the cake mix.

I bake it until the cake mix is not gooey! I know that sounds slightly childish but I…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

