End up at Jesus Feet

jesus feet

Philippians 2: 3
Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves.

I certainly fall short from obeying this Verse. It’s been so hard for me to change my mind and my thinking, since I have been really studying the word. I have found myself to be very selfish and I don’t like it!
Please Jesus help me to find a way to extend your love to everyone, even those I do not like or agree with.

I am reading in Genesis about the flood. My quiet time bible has things to think about and questions to answer after passages.
The question is. The new testament compares the severe judgment in the days of noah with the Judgment that will be poured out at the return of Christ. How can you urge those around you to seek refuge in christ?

This is very interesting, because I sometimes doubt my own entrance into Heaven. How am I going to convince any one else that they are on their way? I keep making the same mistakes, I keep sinning the same sins. How will God grant me favor when I keep doing things that dissapoint Him.

Faith!
Forgiveness!
Love!

Even my doubts about myself cant over power the great faith I have that Jesus loves me and has a plan for my life. I know that I can’t let what the world has put into my mind over power the truth that Jesus has put into my heart. Sometimes we have to ignore our mind. Jesus lives in us. We are not in control. The more we try to control how our lives will go the more wrong turns Jesus will give us.
Ignore your mind and follow your heart right to the feet of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

