A little sneak peek. The Cabin in the Woods.

This story has been a long time coming.  I don’t have that much time to work on it with three kids, but I am making progress.  Let me know what you think of the scenes I post.  Thanks!

 

Jane sighed as she sipped her coffee from an oversized mug.  Some of the whipped crème sat on her top lip like a white mustache.

Suzy giggled when she looked up and noticed her friend’s predicament.

“Oh so this makes you come out of your trance?  I have been swooning over my date last night and you haven’t heard a word I said.”  Jane complained, irritated.

“I am so sorry, Jane!  I don’t know what is with me.  I have been so stressed about telling Jo
Anne that I am quitting and then there are the dreams at night.  I can’t sleep with all of this going on.”  Suzy tried to defend her behavior.

“What dreams?”  Asked Jane, suddenly concerned about her friend.

“I am not sure exactly,” Suzy admitted.  “They start out fast passed in a woods.  Then there is loud pounding and screaming.  Then I usually wake up so confused.  I just don’t know where it is leading to or coming from.”

One thought on “A little sneak peek. The Cabin in the Woods.

Leave a Reply

