Psalm 119: 136

Streams of tears flow from my eyes, for your law is not obeyed.

Do you have this kind of remorse and sadness that God’s commands are not being followed?  I don’t and now I feel guilty that I don’t.  I even sometimes let my children get away with things that I know are sinful, but I don’t want to deal with at that moment.

I feel like I don’t give my children enough spiritual guidance.  I am the diciplinarian in our house, so I guess I play the roll of bad cop.  Ugh!  I don’t like the title, but I guess I am perfect for the part.  I am a yeller.  I feel like I can’t help it, but I know from God’s word that I can.  I have a short fuse and a tiny bit of a temper problem.  There I said it.  I am working on it I promise!  I pray and read my bible and I am really trying to listen for God.  It just always seems like the distractions get in the way.  I have to empty my head, so to speak.

Thank you Jesus for these realizations.

We should not only praise God when things are going well.

Leave a Reply

