31 August, 2012 13:47

"Dwelling in the past or worrying about the future impairs with your ability to enjoy the present."

…Lea Cordon

My goodness isn’t this a good quote today. I stifle myself so many days worrying about what will happen next and what may become of my children. I often have to say out loud to myself, “let God worry about it.”

The truth of the matter is and it took me a long time to decide to believe this, but what happens will happen anyway. Even if spend an entire day worrying about how something will go, it will still go. Give it to God and pray for guidance. But really listen to him, don’t pray and then keep worrying.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

