The Weekend

I had a three meal cooking day yesterday!  I know I know some people prepare gourmet meals for their families for every meal.  Well that is not me.  I love to cook don’t get me wrong, but I must have the time and a semi-clean kitchen to accomplish my task or it’s not so fun for me.  When I get home from work at 5:45pm – I don’t feel very gourmet – I feel more like frozen pizza.  Which the kids love, so that is not a problem thankfully.  I try to cook a real meal at least twice a week.  But the weekends when we don’t have plans I try to go all out, because I have lots of time.  This Saturday was it!  I made french toast, hash browns, ham and bacon for breakfast, I made chicken salad for lunch, and pork steak and potato salad with new potatoes from the garden for dinner.  It was a filling day:)

Leave a Reply

