Matthew 9:9 …”Follow me,” Jesus told him, and Matthew got up and followed Him.

Hmmmm…  How many times have I ignored the word of God?  How many times has Jesus asked me to follow Him and I just sat there?  Countless I am sure of it.  I am stubborn and strong willed and if I don’t feel like doing something I don’t.  Or at least I didn’t.

I have started to pray and pray and pray over everyone whom I think needs it and every situation I think needs it.  It’s only been two days, but I am trying to be like God.  And the only way I can try to be like God is to spend time with him.  I heard the message this weekend.  It seeped into this thick skull of mine and sank right down to my heart.

Something has a hold of me and I need to get rid of it.  There is something dark still hanging on, but I know if I keep in His presence He will be able to break me free.

Leave a Reply

