Learning the craft

Ha!  I am reading a book on writing and selling children’s stories.  It says you should find a place to write with minimal distractions.  I guess the bathroom would be the only place in my house with minimal distractions.  And I am not writing in the bathroom.  Earlier I was writing in the den/toy room.  Zander was crying because he wanted to be held, Meri was being held but crying because she was tired and Ben was playing a loud video game right beside me.  I guess that’s minimal – Mitch didn’t have the TV blarring and our dog Scrappy wasn’t barking.  I got what I needed to get done…done.

Leave a Reply

