20 April, 2012 21:12

Proverbs 17:27

He who restrains his words has knowledge, and he who has a cool spirit is a man of understanding.

Whoa! Is that ever an eye-opening statement by our Father in Heaven. When I found this passage I had had the worst day at work and of course I had broken all the rules set up in this statement. For some reason when I get upset my blood boils and I have a hard time keeping my mouth under control. That is definitely an area I need to focus my prayers and repentance on.

Leave a Reply

