Hope of Salvation as a Helmet!

1 Thessalonians 5:8 talks about faith and love. 

…let us be self-conrolled, putting on faith and love as a breastplate and hope of salvation as a helmet. 

The bumpy roads I have been on in the last few months have made me wish I had a helmet.  To bad I have been ignoring the nudge of my spirit.  I had the armor I needed to shield me against all negativity and harmful thoughts, yet I chose to sit in that dark and not listen to my inner peace. 

I am broken free!  I have made it through at least a little bit of the muddy water that has been my vision.  This new study I am doing is really helping me.  And the ladies I am doing the study with are a big help too.  Even if I don’t show it, they are a big help to me!

Leave a Reply

