The most wonderful day

I accomplished my goals for the day. I was exhillirated at the realization! In an almost celebratory tone Mitch suggested we go out to dinner. Bonus for me – no cooking!
In a surprise move, on the way, Mitch laid his hand my leg. It was so sweet and romantic. Then Zander broke the mood with a wail. Yes we had the kids did you really think we wouldn’t:-)
At dinner the good atmosphere started to diminish when both children decided they were starving and no longer wanted to wait. Luckily the appetizer arrived and all were satisfied. Dinner was a blast from then on. I laughed so hard at the kids and at Mitch. It was night to remember.

Leave a Reply

