A Christmas story

My son Ben came home from shopping with my husband Mitch. He excidedly tells me he got me a present. Of course I ask him what it is. He says, “I cant tell you,but its your favorite kind of chocolate!”
What could I do, but laugh?

One thought on “A Christmas story

  1. Hi karlynn – I laughed when i read the story about ‘….your favorite kind of chocolate.’ My dad would always quiz us kids about his gifts…and my sister Linda always fell for his line of questioning…always revealing the gift….in a very similar manner to Ben’s response. Eventually, Dad would come to know the whole story, including all the details about the gift. He re-told those stories for the rest of his life. It was good…we all laughed at the innocense and excitement that children have about gifts they give. Thanks for sharing. Carolyn

Leave a Reply

