Inspiration

I am trying to write a poem or two for the Regional Ramblings paper, but nothing is coming to me!

I even watched my muse yesterday.  Remember the movie crocodile Dundee?  When I watched that for the first time I wanted to be a writer.  I wanted to travel all over the world meeting interesting people and writing about them. 

Well of course now I write about the most interesting people in the world – my family:-)  I don’t get to travel around the world, but I do get to travel sixty miles a day to and from work.  Lots of time to think! 

Anyway, I can’t seem to focus on a subject for my poem.  I was hoping plunking on the keys would inspire something in me, but I better keep reading instead, because this is not working!

Leave a Reply

