Finally…A Hit!

I have attempted to make meals that are not boring and not the same every week.  I have been told by Ben and Mitch to stick to the old favs – cause they aren’ t much for experimenting – they like what they like.  But I get bored very easily and I don’t want to eat the same thing every week. 

I finally tried something different that was a real home-run! 

I had some hamburger buns left over in the fridge, so I took them out, cut them in half, slathered butter on the top and popped them int he over to broil for two minutes.  I fried some hamburger with chili seasoning.  Added the hamburger to the bun topped with shredded cheese and broiled for another 2 minutes.  Both of them loved it and expressed thanks more than once.  This morning Mitch said I should really make that again. 

So I guess I won’t stop cooking for the two picky-butts:-)

Leave a Reply

