Clearing the clutter

Ok I have deleted my Housewives fantasy completely!  I felt so guilty sitting on my couch last night watching the ridiculous display playing out on my television.  Even for me, the self-proclaimed reality TV junkie, the nonsense on last nights episode of the Jersey Housewives was too much!  So I deleted it and some other recordables. 

I really would like to be off TV for good, but unfortunately when I have had a really long day and the kids are in bed I like to check out for a while and staring at that box helps me do it!  I know I should boot up and start writing or pull out my latest greatest read and work my brain a little more, but I just don’t have the energy, so until another light bulb goes on I will have to deal with it. 

I am making progress.  I turned from it this morning to my computer, so maybe it’s a sign.

One thought on “Clearing the clutter

Leave a Reply

