My babies are growing up before my eyes

I have been a stay at home mom for the better part of two weeks and I gotta tell ya – I love it!  Other times (mostly in the winter) when I have had the opportunity to stay home for several days in a row I have been bored out of my mind!  Ben has had summer school, basketball camp and swimming lesson the las two weeks, so I took most of the days off of work to run him here and there.  I have been having a blast!  It doesn’t hurt that it’s been very sunny in the afternoon when we get home.  And of course I get to spend a ton of time with my baby Zander and watch him advance leaps and bounds.  I was afraid I would miss so much working full time with him at day care.  I have had the opportunity to stay home a lot this spring and summer – using all of my vacation for good! 

When Ben was a baby I quit working full-time and was only a part-timer for the first year of his life.  I had to go back to work full time when money ran short and credit card bills ran high!  And as a result so did tempers!  Oh well it all worked out for the best.  I have a job now that really allows me to be a little more flexible than most 9-5 jobs.

One thought on “My babies are growing up before my eyes

Leave a Reply

