More work completed on the yard today!  Yeah!  It’s taken us so long to get anywhere on our monstrosity of a yard that now that the hard work is almost complete I am so excited!

We put a new flower/sitting garden in our front yard and have been working on the gazebo area.  It will be beautiful when it’s complete.  I wonder about the flowers I planted in the new garden.  I hope we will be able to enjoy them this year.  I know when I planted around the deck it took awhile for it all to fill in and look nice, but wow now it is fantastic!

I told Mitch we should really start an orchard in the back yard.  I was only half kidding.  It might be a great idea!  Lord know this would have been the year to plant trees since it was such nice weather to begin with and then two weeks of rain!  They would have thrived.  Oh well all in good time I guess.

I got all hoped up on adrenalin again last week when I started to think of a new project we should do.  But by the end of the day my real job had kicked my butt and sucked all of the adrenalin out of my body.

Don’t get me wrong.  I love my job.  However it is sometimes stressful, overwhelming, and very tiring.  I really need to start walking during the day to get some of the stuff out of my head.  It’s so terrible I dream about it at night.  I pray to God to take away the work dreams.  I hate that!

Leave a Reply

