The Last Lecture

I am beginning a new book today.  It is called The Last Lecture.  The man in it has been given only a short period to live.  He has a wife and three young children.  He gave a lecture at his college and wrote this book for his children as they grow older.  They were all very young, probably too young to understand the loss, but he didn’t want to be forgotten, so he wrote too them.

With all the worries we let creep into our midst how can we learn to just enjoy the day?  I often hear people say, “Live for the moment!  Don’t worry about tomorrow, with it comes a whole new set of worries!” 

But I find it hard to live every minute like it’s my last, presumably because it’s not.  I find it hard to remember to enjoy every second, because it might be my last.  I wish I could.  I might have to add that to my twenty wishes and work hard on it.

Leave a Reply

