Advice for men

When taking your wife’s shopping list and trying to “help” her, make sure you know what all the abbreviations are before you leave!

For example do you know what shred ched che is?  Or, hamb?  A hint – it doesn’t mean ham bone or any other kind of ham either. 

When Mitch and I first lived together he went shopping off of my list and came home with 3 different kinds of ham because the list said hamb.  It means hamburger of course, which he did not come home with:) 

We have come a long way in the last nine years.  We now shop seperate.  I get the groceries we need for meals and he picks up the treats and cereal. 

I am not sure what made me think of that, but it gave me a good chuckle anyway.

One thought on “Advice for men

  1. I get an unabbreviated list in perfect order of appearance and specifying left or right .
    Still I have a 69% rate of success 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

