Is one side milk and one side juice?

Since I found out I was pregnant with Zander my six year old has had plenty of questions regarding what is going on.  How does the baby come out, how does he eat, can he hear us, is it dark in there, what does it mean when your water breaks, does it hurt for the baby to come out, etc.  I have answered every question as truthful as I could be with out totally freaking him out.  So when I started breast feeding and more questions ensued I wasn’t surprised.  Except for when he asked is one side milk and one side juice?  I had to laugh, because it never occurred to me to think there was anything in there but milk.  Ever wonder what kids are thinking?  Just ask them, they are not afraid to wonder anything!

One thought on “Is one side milk and one side juice?

  1. Love it! When I was nursing M, A asked if I could push a button so it would turn into chocolate. 🙂 Are you enjoying your new little man? I bet he’s a big eater. A was 10lbs when he was born, and it seemed like I nursed 24/7! Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

