1 Corinthians 13:6, 7

Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

I have been thinking about love a lot lately.  Since my patience has been tested the last two weeks I feel like I have let everything else in my life slip.  At first it was innocent and not much, but now I feel like my days are filled with the obession of when this baby will come?  It is driving me crazy and I am not sure what to do.  Every thought is a selfish one.  I am crabby, I am tired, and I am not my self.  I pray and I feel like I am not willing to listen for a response, because it’s not a response I want to hear. 

I pray Lord that you will fill my heart with your love and patience.  I need you heavenly father to intervine in my life right now! 

Thank you Lord!

One thought on “1 Corinthians 13:6, 7

  1. It’s natural to want the baby out, out, OUT towards the end of a pregnancy. I’m quite confident God has a reason for that instinct, so I don’t think you should worry so much.

Leave a Reply

