Happy New Year!

Today is the day!  I am really going to try to keep up with my resolutions and my 20 wishes.  Unfortunately once I started thinking about my resolutions the list kept growing and growing!  Oh well.  I just have to stop thinking about myself so much and focus on others.  Not so hard right? HA!

Anyway, the baby still has not graced us with his presence, so now I am thinking he may never want to come out and play:-) 

I was in bed last night by 10pm, but I did get up at midnight and tell Mitch Happy New Year!  I didn’t watch any of the New Year’s shows this year and actually we didn’t have any company this year.  First time for both of those.  We usually have a card party with Mitch’s family.  I didn’t think I could make it staying up all night, so it was just us.  It was nice.

Ben and Mitch went sledding for the first time yesterday.  They had a blast while I watched from the truck:(  One thing this pregnancy has done to me is make me lazy!  I am usually the one rolling down the hill, strapping on the skates and running here and there.  Not so much late in this pregnancy and it is really getting sickening.  But they had fun and they are looking forward to going again.  Maybe next time I will be able to join them. 

The hill and skating rink at Malung is ready for the season.  I am so thankfull to be able to share those experiences with my son.  I grew up on that hill.  The rink is in a different spot, but I certainly remember skating a lot when I was a kid.  I love running into people I went to grade school with there.  It’s such a trip back to my childhood.  What fun memories!

Leave a Reply

