Inspiration and a friendly reminder!

The mind of the wise instructs his mouth, and adds learning and persuasiveness to his lips.

Pleasant words are as a honeycomb, sweet to the mind and healing to the body.

Proverbs 16:23, 24

At work, for the longest time, I had this person I would deal with on the phone.  She was very rude and didn’t seem to like her job very much.  I poured so much honey over her when I would speak to her on the phone she couldn’t help but smile when she was done talking to me.  I do this with several people I come in contact with at work, so why when I get home from a long day of honey harvesting can’t I do that with my husband and my child? 

It’s like have I used all of my charm and sweetness up at work and when I get home I just want to be left alone. 

Please Lord help me to pour the sweet nector over my family to let them know how much I love them!

Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

