Benjamin!

We were riding in the car to summer school yesterday and Benjamin asked me why there is always a flower beside Marvin.  I told him that was Marvin’s trademark.  He said, “Hmmm…”.  Then he asked me what Polaris had for their picture.  I told him it was a star.  He told me that was soooo cool. 

Then he said, “Dad is way cooler than you mom.  He has a star!”

To this I replied, “Hey, I thought I was the coolest?”

He said, “Nope you are the prettiest.”

Well how could I argue with my most intelligent and wonderfully sensitive child at that point!  He is a genius and will have the girls eating out of his hands in no time!

Leave a Reply

