Great News!

Well I guess it’s official now.  I had my ultra sound and there is a baby in my tummy!  I am so excited!  I can’t even believe it’s happening and until my ultrasound yesterday I have been hesitant to get too excited.  But now my baby is 2.26 cm long and has a heart beat of 167! 

I have been out of practice for so long I am going to have to read all of those baby books over again.  Benjamin just turned six years old!  He is more excited than I am I tell you!  That boy can’t wait for the baby to come. 

So now we have to shift gears from the adoption of a toddler or preschooler to diapers and formula.  Just what Mitch was excited about avoiding:)  Oh well – I will take the poopy, pukey, paranormal smells of a new born.  It will be an adventure!

One thought on “Great News!

Leave a Reply

