My Grandma

While I was at work yesterday a woman came in to pay for her flight.  I could not help but stare at her hands.  She had my Grandma’s hands.

Dark color, loose skin reminicent of an aged person and dark blue veins that bulged slightly above her skin.  Her fingers bony and slightly crooked from literally working her fingers to the bone. 

She wore her mothers ring and her wedding ring.  No fancy, flashy jewelery, just what let everyone know she was a loving wife and devoted mother and grandmother.

Those hands would hold me to read a story or hold a hymnal to sing a song.  They would hold a spoon to stir whatever was causing that heavenly smell or hold the coffee pot out to fill someones cup.

I miss my Grandma!  She was quite a lady!  I know she would be proud of me:-)

One thought on “My Grandma

Leave a Reply

